Do you know what your primary love language is?

Dr. Gary Chapman describes the 5 love languages in his book: “The 5 love languages”

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Quality Time
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch

Which one is your primary love language?

  • Do you like when people say words to you and you feel loved by the words (ex. I love you)?
  • Is it spending time with you partner? Maybe a Netflix and Chill or maybe not because we know what the outcome that comes from that.
  • Is it when you receive a nice gift or your favorite item (ex. a nice watch, a bag)?
  • Or do you prefer when your partner acts in a way to show you how much they love you (ex.
    Cook you a meal)?
  • Is it physical touch, receiving hugs or from your partner?
Dr. Chapman talks about identifying what your love language is and knowing your partners love language.

My love language might be Acts of Service (aka I feel loved when my partner does an act like wash my car for me.) But I need to know my partner’s love language and not assume because my love language is Acts of Service than it must be his love language too.

I highly recommended the 5 love languages book. If you are up for it, reading the book with your partner is a great conversation starter.

Then, once you both communicate what your primary love language is, decide
how to be more aware of providing your partner with their primary love language.

Now, it’s time to put it to practice.

Check out the 5 love languages to take the quiz.